Gilse: Piano Concerto "3 Tanzskizzen" etc. / Triendl, Porcelijn, Netherlands Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Jan van Gilse (1881-1944) was a Dutch conductor and composer who is most known for his five symphonies and his Dutch opera Thijl. For this new recording, his Piano Concerto “Drei Tranzskizzen” and Variations on a Saint-Nicolas Song have been chosen. Pianist Oliver Triendl has around 50 CD recordings to his name, and is an advocate of rarely performed repertoire from romantic and classical eras. He is joined here by the Netherlands Symphony Orchestra, conducted by David Porcelijn.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2016

  • Catalog Number: 777934-2

  • UPC: 761203793426

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Jan van Gilse

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Netherlands Symphony Orchestra