Glass: Patientia / Övinge, Gardner, Norwegian Chamber Orchestra

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A theme that violinist Sara Övinge aimed to pursue in the project was the juxtaposition of the electronic and the organic. Philip Glass’s 2nd Piano Concerto is arranged for synthesizer and strings, a kind of updated version of Vivaldi’s string orchestra with continuo. But where previous recordings have gone for an electronic sound resembling the baroque harpsichord, Sara wanted to create a more electro-acoustic soundscape.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 04, 2023

  • Catalog Number: LWC1255

  • UPC: 7090020182773

  • Label: Lawo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Philip Glass

  • Performer: Sara Ovinge, Kjetil Bjerkestrand