Grieg & Enescu: The Piano Concertos & Solo Works / Moldoveanu

Regular price $22.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The present recording features music by the composers Edvard Grieg, born on June 15, 1843 in Bergen, Norway, where he died on on September 4, 1907, and George Enescu (born on August 19, 1881 in Liveni, Romania, died on May 4, 1955 in Paris). Despite all the contrasts in their origins and their biographical data, both composers have one thing in common: their affinity with the music of their homeland. Acclaimed by the international music press as a “virtuoso of astonishing brilliance” and a “thoroughly poetic artist” (Dr. Joachim Kaiser, Süddeutsche Zeitung), Luiza Borac has established herself as one of the most charismatic artists of her generation.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PH21039

  • UPC: 881488210392

  • Label: Profil

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Performer: Nicolae Moldoveanu