Habbestad, Hindemith, Iberg & Lund / Trio Brax

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Trio Brax is a chamber music ensemble based in Tromsø, Northern Norway, founded in 2015. In this first recording they showcase music by the three Norwegian composers; Kjell Habbestad, Håvard Lund, and Helge Iberg, as well as music by Paul Hindemith. With the unusual combination of viola, tenor saxophone, and piano, Trio Brax is an odd flower in the world of classical chamber music. The highlighting of two instruments that are not commonly identified as solistic is intriguing and offers a different palette to the listener.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 03, 2023

  • Catalog Number: LWC1248

  • UPC: 7090020182704

  • Label: Lawo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Kjell Habbestad, Paul Hindemith, Helge Iberg, Havard Lund

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Trio Brax