Haydn: Keyboard Trios, Vol. 6 / Aquinas Piano Trio

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Haydn’s 30 Piano Trios were written at a time when the harpsichord was being replaced by the pianoforte and when a parallel change saw the emergence of sonata-allegro form. His earliest trios, such as the Trio in F major, Hob. XV: 40, were also known as Divertimentos or Partitas, whilst the Trio in G major, Hob. XV: 15, was part of a group that offers the performer the alternative scoring of flute over the more usual violin. They reflect the airy and nimble qualities that grace all of Haydn’s works in the genre.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8574362

  • UPC: 747313436279

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Aquinas Piano Trio