Hofmann: Six Divertimenti for String Trio, Op. 1 / Cicchitti, Musica Elegantia

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
World Premiere Recording of a sophisticated and elegant collection of gallant String Trios. Leopold Hofmann, pupil of Wagenseil, was a major figure in the late 18th Century Vienna. A new meaningful find by the ever investigating Musica Elegentia and its leader Matteo Cicchitti. Their previous release (CC 72896 – Wagenseil: Six Trios) was widely acclaimed by critic. 5 stars by Classica (FR): “A top-notch performance.” Musicweb (UK): “Well played and recorded, delightful music by a Viennese composer still too often overlooked.” 5 stars by Pizzicato (DE).

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 12, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CC 72931

  • UPC: 0608917293128

  • Label: Challenge

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Leopold Hofmann

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Musica Elegantia

  • Performer: Matteo Cicchitti