Hummel, Romberg, Rossini, & Schubert: 1824 - Works for Cello / Dangel, Biesemans, Polin, Preyer, Schmidt

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This album focusses on the year 1824 and brings it to life through the marvelous music of four composers who gave the cello a special role in their compositions, and by the text which tells the story of the year 1824 based on original sources from journals, newspapers, letters, recollections, historic objects and works of art. The text is a loose collection of well-known, newly discovered, strange and everyday happenings, anecdotes, moods and opinions which throw light on a year in which much else happens, not least of all the first performance of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PROSP0016

  • UPC: 630835523872

  • Label: Prospero Classical

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Performer: Christoph Dangel