Jaques-Dalcroze: Piano Music, Vol. 4

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Swiss composer Émile Jaques-Dalcroze (1865–1950) is best remembered for his development of Eurhythmics, which teaches the appreciation of music through movement. The buoyant miniatures recorded on this fourth album of his piano music document his fascination with dance, but nonetheless display a degree of variety: some are winsome and charming, others vigorous and folk-like, and occasionally they suggest echoes of some of his French contemporaries, not least Chabrier, Debussy, Fauré and Ravel.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 07, 2023

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0627

  • UPC: 5060113446275

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Emile Jaques-Dalcroze