Jesupret: Lueurs / Ensemble Hopper

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Apolline. From the Greek ""apellos"", which arouses, inspires creation!

We are delighted to present the first monographic recording dedicated to a young Belgian composer whom we are following closely: Apolline Jesupret. Lueurs is a mirror of our society. Drawing inspiration from both nature and the tragic upheavals of history, her often surprising music questions our place as human beings in a world that is accelerating and sometimes overtaking us.

These fascinating compositions are made up of vibrations and oscillations at multiple speeds, like myriad breaths, each with its own virtue. Like tender glances at the things of life, this music is bursting with innovation and optimism! The musicians of Musiques Nouvelles and the Ensemble Hopper made no mistake and brilliantly defend the music of a composer who has not finished making us hear it!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 16, 2024

  • Catalog Number: CYP4663

  • UPC: 5412217046637

  • Label: Cypres Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Apolline Jesupret

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ensemble Hopper