Joyce: Caravan; Toto; Dreams of You; A Thousand Kisses / Penny, RTÉ Concert Orchestra

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Archibald Joyce was known as ‘The English Waltz King’. The composer of delectable vignettes directed his own dance band which, depending on the size of the venue, sometimes numbered a hundred. Convinced that the Viennese waltz was not to British tastes he wrote smoother examples that included Dreaming, his most famous work, which sold over a million copies, and is a perfect example of the ‘hesitation’ waltz. His evocative music also included theatrical numbers, dramatic suites and the ‘concert valse’, designed for the silver screen.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: December 02, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8555218

  • UPC: 747313521821

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Archibald Joyce

  • Conductor: Andrew Penny

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: RTE Concert Orchestra, Dublin