Kerecki: Out of the Silence / Brunborg, Alessi, Kerecki, Copland, Moreau

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Stéphane Kerecki returned to composition after his two albums Nouvelle Vague and French Touch and now presents an album of his most recent works. This new project features a dream ensemble: Marc Copland, has been one of the most important pianists on the New York scene for some forty years; the Norwegian saxophonist Tore Brunborg (Manu Katché, Nils Petter Molvær) captivates the ear with his extraordinary sound and lyricism; trumpeter Ralph Alessi (Ravi Coltrane, Fred Hersh) is, according to his peers, one of the most brilliant trumpeters on the international scene; drummer Fabrice Moreau (Airelle Besson, Trio Viret), Kerecki’s partner on his last two albums, has worked closely with him for many years. Kerecki’s own sensitivity comes fully into play with such a line-up and allows abundant room for interaction with such star players. His melody-based numbers include subtle references to the lyrical jazz of the 1970s that marked his early years.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2022

  • Catalog Number: OTN646

  • UPC: 5400439006461

  • Label: Outnote Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Stéphane Kerecki