Leeuw: Der nachtliche Wanderer; Abschied / Netherlands Radio Philharmonic

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

After our Bruckner/Haitink (CC 72895), we are very proud to present the result of a new collaboration with the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra and its prestigious Saturday Matinée series. This disc contains two major orchestral works by Reinbert de Leeuw, composed respectively in 1974 and in 2013. While Abschied is a stormy and compact piece, Der nächtliche Wanderer is an enormous work suffused with resonant memories. Both are world premiere releases and this CD is a significant addition to the contemporary music record repertoire.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 25, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CC 72957

  • UPC: 608917295726

  • Label: Challenge

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Reinbert de Leeuw

  • Conductor: Edo de Waart

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Netherlands Radio Philharmonic