Liszt: Transcriptions of Symphonic Poems / Monteiro

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Liszt turned to the composition of large-scale orchestral works after his success as a touring virtuoso and wrote a sequence of ground-breaking symphonic poems that in their narrative-driven structures directly influenced such composers as Richard Strauss and Sibelius. The piano transcriptions that Liszt supervised and produced saw these vivid scores transformed into the virtuoso piano medium in which form their pictorial richness could be enjoyed anew. This volume includes the memorably evocative Les Préludes and Orpheus.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 10, 2016

  • Catalog Number: 8573485

  • UPC: 747313348572

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Liszt

  • Performer: Sergio Monteiro