Longings / Rudi Berger Quintet

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
With his 7th album Longings the Viennese Jazz violinist Rudi Berger devotes himself to the themes of longing and hope. Completely independent in terms of style and phrasing and devoid of any academic tendencies, a picture is created of an unmistakable violin virtuoso who, like in olden times, writes, and performs his own compositions. Mauro Rodrigues, flute, Peter Madsen, piano, Rosario Bonaccorso, double bass and vocals as well as drummer Lukas Boeck reflect the wide musical field. Using New York jazz jargon, Viennese musical slang, Latin American influences, blues, and reflective, meditative ballads a story about people and their dreams is told.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GRAM99238

  • UPC: 9003643992382

  • Label: Gramola

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Rudi Berger Quintet

  • Performer: Rudi Berger