Mahler & Beyond / Scarpini

Regular price $59.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Pietro Scarpini was that rare combination: a highly intellectual pianist with a virtuoso technique. He was a dignified and solitary person with a serious approach to music, single-mindedly following the course of his artistic convictions without compromise. Musicweb writes: ‘The sixth and final volume of a wonderful recorded legacy. As with the previous volumes, the remasterings are superb in every respect. The whole Scarpini project has been a labor of love for Emilio Pessina and I thank him for his commitment and endeavors.”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 08, 2022

  • Catalog Number: RH 021

  • UPC: 4713106280219

  • Label: Rhine Classics

  • Number of Discs: 5

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Ferruccio Busoni

  • Performer: Pietro Scarpini