Mahler: Symphony No 8 / Wit, Warsaw National Po [blu-ray Audio]

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
With it's enormous vocal, choral and orchestral forces, Mahler' Eighth Symphony, later to be dubbed 'ymphony of a Thousand', is one of the largest and longest symphonies in the active repertoire. Part One, inspired by the Whitsuntide Vesper hymn.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 26, 2011

  • UPC: 730099000963

  • Catalog Number: NBD0009

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Gustav Mahler

  • Conductor: Antoni Wit

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Cracow Polish Radio/TV Chorus, Stefan Wyzynski University Choir, Warsaw Boys' Choir, Warsaw National Philharmonic Choir, Warsaw National Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Barbara Kubiak, Ewa Marciniec, Izabella Klosinska, Jadwiga Rappé, Marta Boberska, Piotr Nowacki, Timothy Bentch, Wojciech Drabowicz