Malipiero: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 3 / Orvieto

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The piano works on this CD date from different periods in Gian Francesco Malipiero’s creative life. From his unpublished juvenilia to the late Ricercar toccando, from the evocative Poemi asolani of 1916 to the disillusionment of the pieces written in the years following the First World War: a range of works that bear witness to the development of the composer’s conception of the piano miniature as a kind of intimate diary, between nostalgic impressions and aphoristic humour.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 03, 2023

  • Catalog Number: STR37243

  • UPC: 8011570372437

  • Label: Stradivarius

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Gian Francesco Malipiero

  • Performer: Aldo Orvieto