Marlboro Fest 40th Anniversary - Beethoven: Quintet, Trios

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
...Serkin's music-making is so vigorous and dynamic that it is hard not to warm to these exciting performances, which more than many of the others in this release convey some of the excitement of a live performance following an intensive period of preparation. Serkin's solo playing is as ever highly polished with fabulous command of keyboard, colour and phrasing... -- Gramophone reviewing the Mozart performances in the Sony Marlboro series

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 21, 2011

  • Catalog Number: SONY 47296

  • UPC: 074644729627

  • Label: Sony

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Performer: Alain Meunier, Alexander Heller, Peter Wiley, Richard Stoltzman, Robert Routch, Rudolf Serkin, Rudolph Vrbsky, Yuzuko Horigome