Mozart: The Piano Concertos / Kirschnereit

Regular price $29.98
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
“Youthful and vibrant accounts” of the Mozart Piano Concertos (Classical Net) recorded between 2001 and 2005 by Matthias Kirschnereit, a fine pianist still not sufficiently known outside his native Germany. In this 10-album survey, he is accompanied by the Bamberg Symphony Orchestra conducted by Frank Beermann. A MusicWeb International reviewer has called Kirschnereit “a pianist who is a perfect fit with Mozart’s warm and loving utterances”. Matthias Kirschnereit is counted amongst the most riveting and successful German pianists of his generation. The ECHO-Classic-Laureate performs 50 concerts annually and is celebrated as the "poet on the piano" by the Süddeutsche Zeitung. In this, he is following his artistic ideal of finding and communicating the musical emotions, the story and the human element of the pieces.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: December 04, 2020

  • Catalog Number: 19439792922

  • UPC: 194397929225

  • Label: Sony

  • Number of Discs: 10

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Performer: Matthias Kirschnereit