Mendelssohn, Martinů & Mozart: In the Shadow / Trio Adorno

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

With its first album, ‘In the Shadow’, the Trio Adorno consciously addresses three compositions, which have hitherto been overshadowed by more famous works and are therefore rarely heard in concert, with the aim of bringing them into the light and into the concert hall. Mozart’s piano trio in D minor, KV 442, is barely known, as the composer never completed it himself. Therefore, it still stands in the shadow of his other piano trios. Martinů’s chamber works – among them the piano trio in C Major – are even more rarely played as his orchestral works. And also Mendelssohn’s piano trio in C minor, op. 66, is much less often heard than its predecessor in D minor, Op. 49. All the more, it’s a pleasure to explore these works together with the Trio Adorno, which received tuition from important figures in the world of chamber music – like among others the Beaux Arts Trio and the Alban Berg Quartet – and which can now look back on a long lasting performing career.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 27, 2023

  • Catalog Number: ARC 22029

  • UPC: 4260412810291

  • Label: Arcantus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn, Bohuslav Martinu, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Trio Adorno