Mendelssohn: Piano Trios 1 & 2 / Benvenue Fortepiano Trio

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The 200th anniversary of Felix Mendelssohn’s birth in 2009 raised the popularity of his music to new heights. This new recording of his beloved Piano Trios is a rarity, performed on period instruments. The Benvenue Fortepiano Trio is lead by the enterprising violinist Monica Huggett, whose numerous recordings for Avie have consistently resulted in critical acclaim and sales success. Her partners here are two of America’s foremost period instrument practitioners, cellist Tanya Tomkins (making her second appearance on Avie) and Eric Zivian playing on an 1841 Viennese fortepiano.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: AV2187

  • UPC: 822252218725

  • Label: AVIE

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Benvenue Fortepiano Trio

  • Performer: Eric Zivian, Monica Huggett, Tanya Tompkins