I long & seek after / Jessica Meyer

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In 2019, Jessica Meyer’s first composer/performer portrait album Ring Out highlighted her lyrical, expressive works that celebrate the arts of interpretation and performance. In her sophomore effort, I long and seek after, she focuses solely on vocal music that features poetry by female and underrepresented writers who tackle universal themes such as loneliness, desire, love, heartbreak, justice, and the courage to embark on a journey of discovering oneself.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 22, 2024

  • Catalog Number: FCR398

  • UPC: 690277901546


  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Jessica Meyer

  • Conductor: Beth Willer

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Lorelei Ensemble

  • Performer: Melissa Wimbish, Jessica Meyer, Chabrelle Williams, Johnna Wu, Kobi Malkin, Caleb van der Swaagh, Emily Marvosh, Kayleigh Butcher, Dan Schlosberg, Sarah Brailey