Mozart: Chamber Music with Clarinet / Vanoosthuyse, Zemlinsky Quartet

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

All things Mozart have been said and done, you’d think. Well, nothing could be further from the truth. The exegesis of the Mozart-verse is a full-time job to many. The works on this recording alone raise a bunch of questions of which several remain unanswered. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s story for clarinet and string ensemble hasn’t been fully written yet. Part of it is voiced through some of the most often performed works in the repertoire. Still, every clarinetist is left with the challenge to get hands-on with the music and put a personal, original spin on it. To accomplish this, one has to be willing to do the necessary homework, returning to the source - and to go about it diligently.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 23, 2022

  • Catalog Number: AR 034

  • UPC: 0608917733426

  • Label: Antarctica

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Zemlinsky Quartet

  • Performer: Eddy Vanoosthuyse