Mozart: Mitridate, Re Di Ponto / Devin, Bevan, Persson, Zazzo, Page, Classical Opera

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Mozart’s Mitridate, re di Ponto was first performed in Milan in 1770—the composer was still a month short of his fifteenth birthday and the opera ran for an impressive 22 performances. As well as the complete opera, this release includes original versions of a number of arias that Mozart subsequently changed.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2014

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD400

  • UPC: 635212040027

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 4

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Conductor: Ian Page

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Classical Opera Company

  • Performer: Anna Devin, Barry Banks, Klara Ek, Lawrence Zazzo, Miah Persson, Sophie Bevan