Mozart: Piano Concertos Vol 5 / Christian Zacharias, Lausanne Chamber Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This is a hybrid Super Audio CD playable on both regular and Super Audio CD players.
Personnel: Christian Zacharias (piano).
Recording information: Métropole Lausanne (06/25/2008-06/28/2008).

"We have now reached Volume 5 of MDG’s estimable series of Mozart piano concertos with Christian Zacharias, the first such SACD series to my knowledge and a highly worthy effort... Zacharias’s articulation is spectacular in these pieces, just the right amount of separation between the notes in the faster passages, and an almost organ-like style of playing that allows the melodies to truly soar with a seamless and unobtrusive melisma. The sound is fabulous, the best on any Mozart concerto series so far, and is recommendable without hesitation." -- Steven Ritter, Audiophile Audition

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 9401562-6

  • UPC: 760623156262

  • Label: MDG

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Conductor: Christian Zacharias

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Lausanne Chamber Orchestra

  • Performer: Christian Zacharias