Mozart: The First Vienna Concertos - nos. 11, 12 & 13 / Ben Kim, Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Third volume of Mozart Concertos with Ben Kim and Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra. Concertos No. 11, 12, and 13 were Mozart’s first Concertos written upon moving to Vienna from Salzburg. In a letter addressed to his father Leopold, he described them as “a happy medium between too easy and too difficult; very brilliant, pleasing to the ear, and natural, without being vapid.” Once more Kim gives us a thoroughly personal and deep insight into the famous triptych. Kim stylishly extols the intimate as well as the majestic moments.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 29, 2024

  • Catalog Number: CC 72985

  • UPC: 608917298529

  • Label: Challenge Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra

  • Performer: Ben Kim