Music for Archlute, Guitar & Harpsichord / Rigano, Guarino

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Among the motivations of this disc, the most important one is the wish to present the various styles and periods in a clear, simple way, endeavoring to avoid superabundance and the accumulation of crossover deposits that are often heard where it seems that the music of the past cannot be self-sufficient and needs an extra chromatic and rhythmic shove in order to catch the listeners’ attention, inducing them to compare it with the commercial, repetitive entertainment repertoire. In this musical journey between Italy and Spain of the Baroque era, Paolo Rigano on the archlute and baroque guitar and Cinzia Guarino on the harpsichord are interpreting a singular anthology of pieces enriching the playing through the practice of the basso continuo that marked the entire musical period from the Renaissance to the late Baroque.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 05, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TC670005

  • UPC: 8007194107777

  • Label: Tactus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Luigi Boccherini, Arcangelo Lori, Santiago De Murcia, Domenico Pellegrini, Alessandro Piccinini, Paolo Rigano, Gaspar Sanz, Domenico Scarlatti, Alessandro Scarlatti, Giovanni Zamboni

  • Performer: Paolo Rigano, Cinzia Guarino