Bach, Brahms & Beyond: My Choice / Ghielmi, Members of Il Giardino Armonico

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
As an organist, harpsichordist, fortepianist, and conductor, Lorenzo Ghielmi has been inspiring for decades with interpretations of music from the Renaissance to the Romantic era in historical performance practice. He is considered one of the world's most renowned specialists and interpreters of historical keyboard instruments such as Gottfried Silbermann's first fortepiano, a sound revolution that found J.S. Bach's "full approval" and sparked his enthusiasm. In 1983 Lorenzo Ghielmi was one of the founders of the legendary Italian baroque orchestra "Il Giardino Armonico;" as its organist/harpsichordist he traveled the world. He now focuses mainly on his work as a soloist and chamber musician. On My Choice Ghielmi presents outstanding masterpieces by composers from Bruhns and Fontana to Bach and his sons, from R. Schumann and Brahms to Hans Kotter and Arvo Pärt.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 910279-2

  • UPC: 025091027927

  • Label: Winter & Winter

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Lorenzo Ghielmi