Nova! Nova! Joy to the World! / Temple, Hertfordshire Chorus

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Christmas carols have a universal appeal stemming from the tradition of music being played; sung; re- arranged and rewritten by different generations in many different countries and over a number of centuries. Louis Halsey’s Nova! Nova!; a collection of new arrangements of many of the most well-known and beautiful carols from as far back as medieval times; represents perhaps the largest collection of carols by a single composer for many years. Hertfordshire Chorus and David Temple have recorded 24 of these carols in this beautifully presented new collection; including English; German; French; Czech; Basque; Welsh and Irish melodies. “What I love about Louis Halsey’s arrangements is that they are both tasteful and simple; allowing the beauty of each carol to shine through. We are thrilled to share these with a wider audience with this new recording.” David Temple

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 15, 2023

  • UPC: 635212075524

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD755

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ernst Anschutz, Thoinot Arbeau, Sabine Baring-gould, Roby Furley Davis, Franz Gruber, William Holford, John Mason Neale, Robert Louis Pearsall, William Sandys, Luke Wadding, Isaac Watts, George Woodward

  • Conductor: David Temple

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Hertfordshire Chorus

  • Performer: Rufus Frowde