Ockeghem: Missa Cuiusvis Toni / Kandel, Ensemble Musica Nova

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A landmark recording does full justice to Ockeghem's famed Mass

"This," says Fabrice Fitch in his review, "is a recording that was waiting to happen." Ensemble Musica Nova presents various complete versions of the Ockeghem Mass alongside each other. So if you can’t get enough of this Mass, here is your ideal answer. As variations on a theme, as it were, it’s a fascinating and rewarding exercise. The performances are excellent; one for the collection.

-- Gramophone [2/2008]

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: AECD0753

  • UPC: 3760058367537

  • Label: Aeon

  • Composer: Johannes Ockeghem

  • Conductor: Lucien Kandel

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Musica Nova Ensemble