Ciurlionis: On the Harp Strings / Daunyte - ArkivMusic

Ciurlionis: On the Harp Strings / Daunyte

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis was Lithuania’s leading composer at the turn of the 20th century as well as an internationally admired artist. The piano scores from which these pieces are transcribed are Romantic in expression, influenced by the beauty of his country’s landscape and its folklore. With this selection of works, Joana Daunytė has expanded the repertoire of Lithuanian harp works, presenting a new perspective on the music’s national flavor. Joana Daunytė is a distinguished harpist performing solo and chamber music. A prizewinner at several international competitions, she has performed in Europe, Russia and the US. She has been recognized for her achievements in music by Valdas Adamkus and Dalia Grybauskaitė, former presidents of Lithuania, and by the government of Lithuania.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 14, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8579108

  • UPC: 747313910878

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Mikalojus Konstantinas Ciurlionis

  • Performer: Joana Daunyte