Persichetti: Organ Works / Quinn - ArkivMusic

Persichetti: Organ Works / Quinn

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Vincent Persichetti’s organ music holds an important place in 20th-century repertoire. Steeped in tradition and yet open to the currents of modernity, he developed a thoroughly distinctive musical language. The selections from his Hymns and Responses for the Church Year, Op. 68explore traditional form with a refreshing harmonic palette, while the Dryden Liturgical Suite contrasts meditative elements with virtuoso bravura. Persichetti’s most extensive organ piece, the Auden Variations, is supremely contrapuntal and accomplished, whereas the Sonata for Organ, though convention-ally structured, daringly explores free tonality.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: December 03, 2021

  • Catalog Number: 8559887

  • UPC: 636943988725

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Persichetti, Vincent Persichetti

  • Performer: Iain Quinn