1. Palmgren: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3 / Somero

Palmgren: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3 / Somero

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Selim Palmgren, a student of Busoni, was one of the leading Nordic composers during the first decades of the 20th century. His wide-ranging music for piano was performed and recorded by some of the greatest artists of the day. This third volume in the first complete cycle of Palmgren’s piano music on disc includes a varied cross-section of works written over a 50-year period. It includes the youthful Lyriskt intermezzo, Op. 8, romantic miniatures of great charm – as well as one of his greatest achievements, the atmospheric suite Kevät (‘Spring’), in which impressionist elements fuse with rich Finnish folk melody.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: GP869

  • UPC: 747313986927

  • Label: Gramola

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Selim Palmgren

  • Performer: Jouni Somero