Patrick Dheur plays Patrick Dheur / Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The piano music of Patrick Dheur. From the very first hearing, Patrick Dheur’s music is comprehensible and reveals a personal style that attracts the attention of music lovers sensitive to the most diverse expressivities. Composed and ordered on a characteristic melodic sense, it is distinguished by forms stemming from romantic models which are linked to concrete and sometimes pictorial ideas.
The personality of the pianist is in the image of his musical writing. Free from conventions, fashions and trends, he keeps the strength of traditions to adapt to the rapid evolution of ideas and technologies and to the new proposals of modern societies. The requirement of the virtuoso’s technical mastery is inseparable from the interpreter’s responsibility to the composer. In this collection dedicated exclusively to his piano music, we feel this essential conjugation between the man, the artist, the virtuoso and the composer. The fruit of a long experience acquired through his career as a concert performer in a wide variety of repertoires, his music is today of growing interest to the public as well as to numerous soloists and orchestras who find in his style a new destination for their musical development and pleasure.
Patrick Dheur has also composed numerous chamber music works (trio, quartet, quintet, sextet), specific pieces for violin, flute, cello, viola, clarinet as well as Symphonies, Cantatas and Concertos for soloists and string orchestra which are regularly performed and recorded. His conceptions of the art of composition were the subject of a book entitled “Composing with the World. Seven notes to understand each other” which he wrote in 2019, published by Snel.

All of his compositions as well as various recordings are listed on the website

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 16, 2024

  • Catalog Number: STR37272

  • UPC: 8011570372727

  • Label: Stradivarius

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Patrick Dheur

  • Conductor: Frank Braley

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

  • Performer: Patrick Dheur, Frank Braley