Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 / Chailly; Fujita DVD

Regular price $41.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

For Riccardo Chailly, celebrating Rachmaninoff in Lucerne is something dear to his heart. In 2022, the the Lucerne Festival Orchestra and their music director devoted themselves to the Second Symphony and the Piano Concerto No. 2, the most famous of all four Rachmaninoff concertos. "The harmonic ideas are his special hallmark. One need only hear three chords to recognize his creative genius immediately," Chailly once said of Rachmaninoff's timbres. Japanese pianist Mao Fujita took on this grandiose work's emotional power and virtuosity. Since winning the silver medal in the XVI Chopin Competition in 2019, this exceptional artist has been playing in the world's most renowned concert halls.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 02, 2023

  • Catalog Number: ACC20583

  • UPC: 4260234833065

  • Label: ACCENTUS Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: William Byrd

  • Conductor: David Skinner