Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf [in English + Spanish] / Banderas, Loren, Nagano

Regular price $9.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
“You have to be an irredeemably crusty curmudgeon not to respond to the warmth and wonder of Prokofiev’s best-known work.” –Jim Svejda, The Record Shelf. Written for children, this enchants music-lovers of all ages. This highly recommended recording is performed with narration by Mikhail Gorbachev and Sophia Loren. Also includes Wolf Tracks, narrated by former president Bill Clinton, a fun filled story about Peter’s grandson which teaches an important lesson about the balance of nature.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 02, 2004

  • Catalog Number: PTC5186012

  • UPC: 827949001260

  • Label: Pentatone

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Sergei Prokofiev

  • Conductor: Kent Nagano

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Russian National Orchestra

  • Performer: Sophia Loren, Antonio Banderas