Prokofiev: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 and Sonata for Solo Violin / Gluzman, Jarvi

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Sergei Prokofiev was an adept composer of violin music. Nathan Milstein once described his first violin concerto as “indeed one of the best modern violin concertos… a brilliant piece, perhaps the finest of all Prokofiev’s works.” This work, along with Prokofiev’s second concerto is performed on this new release by Vadim Gluzman, who is critically acclaimed for his performances of the works of the virtuosos of the 19th and 20th centuries. Neeme Jarvi and the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra join Gluzman for this recording. The ensemble has been applauded for their interpretations of Prokofiev’s music.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BIS-2142

  • UPC: 7318599921426

  • Label: BIS

  • Composer: Sergei Prokofiev

  • Conductor: Neeme Järvi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Vadim Gluzman