Prussian Blue: Flute Music at the Court of Frederick II "the Great" / Aretz, Heissen

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Why, in a booklet accompanying a recording of "Flute Music at the Court of Frederick the Great", is an attempt being made at this point to take a look into the soul of a damaged monarch? There is a guiding "thread of Ariadne" that leads through the labyrinthine trials and tribulations of Frederick's life and suffering – a singular passion that he discovered at a young age and never forgot throughout his life. It is the love of music, especially the love of playing the "flûte traversière".

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: HC22024

  • UPC: 881488220247

  • Label: Haenssler Classic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical Era

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach