de Raaff: Orphic Descent

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Here is Challenge Classics fourth orchestral release of Robin de Raaf’s music. Robin de Raaf is counted amongst the contemporary leading composers in the Netherlands. His music is complex and much elaborated, but also approachable to the ear. On previous CC 72762 (Melodies unheard): The result is ultimately a very personal kind of expressionism that is never less than impressive and sometimes beautiful, sometimes overwhelmingly violent. (Records International)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 23, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CC 72942

  • UPC: 0608917294224

  • Label: Challenge Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Robin de Raaff