Rameau: Nouvelle Symphonie / Minkowski, Les Musiciens du Louvre

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Marc Minkowski returns with relish to Rameau: the rich colors of the orchestra, the irrepressible dynamics, an exceptional melodic sense make the extracts of his greatest lyrical tragedies shine, like so many anthological moments. These famous overtures, these masterful symphonies, paint a shimmering portrait of Rameau Master of orchestration: it is a veritable feast of oboes, flutes, clarinets, horns and bassoons... Pyrotechnics, storms and rockets leap, and adorned with splendor night or a dazzling light, Rameau's work dazzles us again. Florian Sempey deploys his masterful and truly royal voice when he appeals to the Sun, monstrous when he plays the ogre, but of unparalleled finesse in pain and love... Leaping and mysterious, Rameau's orchestra revived by Minkowski is sumptuous, dancing, jubilant!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 22, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CVS062

  • UPC: 3770011431724

  • Label: Chateau de Versailles

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Jean-Philippe Rameau

  • Conductor: Marc Minkowski

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Les Musiciens du Louvre