Reale: American Mosaic / Boughton, Yale Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Paul Reale is best known as an esteemed educator but his composing career blossomed in the latter part of his career. The three works on this album – the Cello Concerto “Live Free or Die”, Piano Concerto No. 1 and Piano Sonata No. 6 ‘The Waste Land’ – all display Reale’s signature use of expressive melody, Baroque counterpoint, references to many types of jazz, and extensions of tonality. World premiere recordings.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 08, 2024

  • Catalog Number: 8559898

  • UPC: 636943989821

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Paul Reale

  • Conductor: William Boughton

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Yale Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Kim Cook, John Jensen, Paul Reale