Rimsky-Korsakov: Die fuenf Raeuber und das Geheimnis im Sack; Scheherazade, Op. 35

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Together with narrator Rufus Beck, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin presents "The Five Thieves and the Secret in the Sack". Inspired by the Thousand and One Nights, it is a magical story about the power of friendship. Author Katharina Neuschaefer and illustrator Martin Fengel captivate their young audience with this exotic tale, set amid the vastness of the desert – and musically illustrated by the colorful sounds of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov's "Scheherazade".

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 21, 2022

  • UPC: 4035719001976

  • Catalog Number: BRK900197

  • Label: Br-Klassik

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

  • Conductor: Yannick Nezet-Seguin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

  • Performer: Rufus Beck