Saint-Georges: Three Sonatas for Violin & Fortepiano, Op. 1b / McIntosh, Vanhauwaert

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Violinist Andrew McIntosh and fortepianist Steven Vanhauwaert collaborated on a historically important volume of Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint Georges's Op. 1b sonatas on Olde Focus Recordings. Interest in Bologne's music has surged in recent years, exposing contemporary audiences to his refined catalogue. These works were published in 1781 during the height of his career, are in two movements each, and reflect Bologne's grounding in the elegant grave of late 18th century aesthetics.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 17, 2023

  • Catalog Number: FCR923

  • UPC: 690277901393

  • Label: Olde Focus Recordings

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges

  • Performer: Andrew McIntosh, Steven Vanhauwaert