Scarlatti: Complete Keyboard Works, Vol. 7 / Tasini

Scarlatti: Complete Keyboard Works, Vol. 7 / Tasini

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
With this seventh 2-album volume, Francesco Tasini terminates the recording of the Alessandro Scarlatti's opera omnia for keyboard, that is completed in parallel with the printed edition also by Tasini. The fifteen fugues contained in the first album are performed at the historic 1836 Carlo Serassi organ of the Santa Maria di Campagna basilica in Piacenza, constitute a rich handbook of models for teaching contrappunto techniques developed by Tasini according to the practice of the time. The second album instead contains some pieces, again for organ, and three toccatas for harpsichord in the typical Scarlattian articulation in several movements (the instrument used is an original eighteenth-century by an anonymous artist from Ferrara complete with a pedalboard).

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: TC661991

  • UPC: 8007194200508

  • Label: Tactus

  • Composer: Alessandro Scarlatti

  • Performer: Francesco Tasini