Scarlatti: Complete Piano Sonatas, Vol. 7 / Ullrich

Regular price $23.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
At the beginning of 2021, a gap was found in the renovations at the church, where the previous volumes of the complete recording of all 555 of Domenico Scarlatti's piano sonatas, with the exception of number 6, were recorded. The present 7th publication with the sonatas K. 236 to K. 265 was thus surprisingly made in the familiar surroundings again. Is it perhaps the finest set to date? We ask ourselves and you, dear listener. Help us! The pianist Christoph Ullrich is always on the lookout for a lively and unconventional engagement with the audience. This leads to interesting and contrasting solo and chamber music programs, but also to the development of new program forms. The thematically very dense musical-literary programs with the BonaNox ensemble, the music theater-related concepts for children's concerts as part of laterna musica and his concert idea "Alchemy of Sound" stand for this.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 29, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TACET271

  • UPC: 4009850027102

  • Label: Tacet

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Domenico Scarlatti