Schubert: Klaviersonaten, D. 850 & D. 958 / Margolina

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Pianist Elena Margolina enjoyed an excellent musical education. She completed her studies at the Saint Petersburg State Conservatory with a concert diploma. In 1996 she completed her concert diploma at the Detmold Conservatory of Music with distinction. Elena Margolina is a laureate of several prestigious piano and chamber music competitions. These include the 1st prize at the V. International Schubert Piano Competition in Dortmund in 1995. The artist has successfully taught at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media, at the Stuttgart University of Music and Performing Arts, and has been active in international master classes (in Germany, Italy, South Korea, Canada, China, Albania, Russia, Ukraine, Israel, Great Britain, among others). Since 2014, Elena Margolina has been a professor of piano at the Hochschule für Musik in Detmold. Elena Margolina completes her Schubert recordings with ARS - the two sonatas D 850 and D 958 can be heard here in a very personal interpretation.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ARS38331

  • UPC: 4260052383315

  • Label: Ars Produktion

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Performer: Elena Margolina