1. Schubert: Warmth [Sonatas and Variations] / Gaudet

Schubert: Warmth [Sonatas and Variations] / Gaudet

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The new album Schubert: Warmth by pianist Mathieu Gaudet is the fifth volume in his wonderful collection The Complete Sonatas and Major Works for Piano of the great German composer Franz Schubert. While it is true that Schubert’s music is often tinged with a hushed melancholy, at times it is suffused with an optimistic, bountiful light that ardently celebrates life, such as the radiant Sonata No. 16 in D Major, D. 850, the Sonata No. 5 in A-flat Major, D. 557 and The Variations in A Minor, D. 576 offered on this new album.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: AN29185

  • UPC: 774204918521

  • Label: Analekta

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Performer: Mathieu Gaudet