Schütz: Symphoniae Sacrae I, Op. 6 / Weser-Renaissance Bremen

Regular price $36.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

After a long break, cpo continues its important, yeoman’s Heinrich Schütz edition – repeatedly hailed as a benchmark series – with the Weser-Renaissance Bremen under Manfred Cordes. This latest release has the ensemble interpreting Schütz’s Symphoniae Sacrae I, the oldest printed collection of his works. To capture the essence of these works involving obbligato early baroque instruments that also qualify very much as solo music, the technical bases must be fully and truly exhausted by the composer and the interpreters. “… Interpretive vibrancy, presence…and joy in sound…” (FonoForum)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 11, 2015

  • Catalog Number: 777929-2

  • UPC: 761203792924

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Heinrich Schuetz

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Weser-Renaissance Bremen