Senfl: Motets & Songs / Singer Pur, Ensemble Leones

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This compilation includes selected works by the noted Renaissance composer Ludwig Senfl, who was an important student of Heinrich Isaac. In 1523 Senfl joined the Munich court orchestra at the court of Maximilian I, where he worked until his death. Singer Pur will perform these pieces at their Singer Pur Tage festival, and at the 2023 Medieval and Renaissance Music Conference in Munich. Singer Pur is a German vocal sextet founded in 1991 by former members of the Regensburger Domspatzen. The five original members were joined by a soprano in 1994. The sextet is focused on classical music, but who have also performed and recorded traditional folk songs and pop music. Singer Pur have recorded more than 30 albums. Singer Pur have given concerts and workshops in nearly 60 countries all over the world.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 29, 2022

  • Catalog Number: OC 1726

  • UPC: 4260330917263

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Renaissance

  • Composer: Ludwig Senfl

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Singer Pur, Ensemble Leones