Skoryk: Violin Concertos, Vol. 1 - Nos. 1-4 / Sirenko, Bielow, Ukraine National Symphony

Regular price $10.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Myroslav Skoryk, a postgraduate student of Dmitry Kabalevsky, is one of Ukraine’s leading composers and teachers. His works range from opera and ballet, a symphonic transcription of Paganini’s 24 Caprices, and his cycle of nine Violin Concertos written over a 45-year span. They draw on elements of Carpathian folklore and are saturated in expressive dialogues, lyricism and elegy while also exuding powerful intensity. Skoryk’s sensual writing is frequently contrasted with syncopated motifs, cadenzas, fugal episodes and march rhythms. This is the first of two volumes.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8574088

  • UPC: 747313408870

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Myroslav Skoryk

  • Conductor: Volodymyr Sirenko

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

  • Performer: Andrej Bielow